“Merci” cards – stamping and wet embossing – featuring Clearly Besotted stamps and Altenew Crisps inks and Lily stamps

Hello everybody!

So this week I used the double stamping technique for these very simple yet elegant Rose cards (using the stamping tool my husband made for me).

I first stamped them with some Altenew crisps inks, then double stamped with Versamark and wet embossed them with a mix of leftover clear and holographic embossing powder. I find that it keeps the holographic powder sealed in the clear embossing powder when on it own it tents to rub off.

It is hard to grasp the “shininess” (yes I made up a word today) of these roses but when it caches the light it’s really pretty!

The rose comes from a Clearly Besotted Stampset.

I also stamped a lily from Altenew Layered Lily stampet with my stamping tool and the resultat was simply perfect!

I never realised that placing the card on a piece of fun foam and then stamp would also help to make such a perfect impression!

I hope it works for you too 😉

Steph

Leave a Reply

