Brusho photo series – Avery Elle and Paper smooches

Hello,

I started with something pretty simple with this card, I wet embossed the greeting and ribbon bit with some white embossing powder.

I sprayed water all over the panel, dropped some leafy green and lemon brusho, i sprayed again and dropped some salt. I brushed off the salt once the panel was dried and it left these darker dots you can see all over the car.

Brusho photo series - Avery Elle stamps and Paper smooches dies (2)

In order to add interest I die-cut some balloon shapes (Paper Smooches) that I raised with fun foam.

I added more dimension with black and grey copic markers on the balloons and around the ribbons and greeting. I also added some glossy accent on the balloons to add that shiny little something ;).

 

Brusho photo series - Avery Elle stamps and Paper smooches dies (1)

I find the salt technique interesting, it would probably work great for a sandy beach.

If you decide to give that technique a go let me know πŸ˜‰

Steph x

5 thoughts on “Brusho photo series – Avery Elle and Paper smooches

  1. lisatilson76 says:

    I have never tried the salt on a card technique – I have seen Jennifer McGuire do it before and it is really interesting. Agree would be great for a beach, but it looks really good on this card too. I don’t know why but I thought the salt would bleach the colour not make it black. Fascinating…! Those Brusho colours are fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

