Papercraft – Home deco for HALLOWEEN – Enter if you DARE!!!- Clearly Besotted -All in Onesie

MOUHA HA HA HA!! Enter if you dare!!

If you could hear my “mouhaha” you wouldn’t get scared really lol! I am more of a “pretty halloween” than a “scary halloween” kind of person.

I had a crush on a Clearly Besotted stampset called All In Onesie HALLOWEEN a few weeks ago and decided to make the most of it!

LANTERNS

dsc_5114

I was inspired by someone on Instagram who created paper lanterns for Halloween (so it’s her design not mine ;)), she used alcohol inks and velum. As the only alcohol based inks I have are copic, are there is no way i would use them for that (far too expensive) so I decided to try Distress Inks on tracing paper and it worked!! (Experimenting does pay off!!)

The paper did warp pretty bad but once dried and glued on all four side it was perfectly fine! (these lanterns are not for life lol). I cut the frame out of Neenah Solar white that I inked in Distress Ink Black Soot.

I then stamped some Birch Trees from Clearly Besotted with Staz-on ink (so that it dries fast) and added some bats I die cut from scrap from last week’s project (the candy bags for my son’s class) and added some images from the Clearly Besotted All In Onesie Halloween stampset that I coloured with Copics.

 

FLYING BATS

dsc_5118

I had a fair bit of scrap left from the candy bag project and it was perfect to die cut bats, a LOT OF THEM!  (didn’t count but i know it took a while lol) – Lawn Fawn Trick or Treat.

I won’t lie the assembly was pretty disastrous… I first attached a piece of string behind each bat with double sided foam tape, then attached the strings together neatly and put them aside for a while. Then went back to it/them, made an “adjustable knot/loop” on each string so that I could slid them onto a main string and then just pull to keep it in place (I hope this makes sense). So I went, courage in hand, stepped onto a chair, attached the string onto the ceiling and slid the hanging bats and then it all went wrong… to sum up I spend more than an hour trying to UNtangle them, the result is nice in the end but you will understand easily that I do not recommend that you do that … at least not until I find a better way 😉

I also glued a few bats onto my mirror and wall with double sided tape, that I will peel off gently (after Halloween) so that it does not come with the plaster… (yes that did happen before lol).

 

COASTERS

dsc_5136

I have a Bamboo worktop, although it is varnished it does not like water so I often have coasters on the worktop. So these year for Halloween I decided to keep consistency throughout the room and used some of my coloured images from earlier (it was planned) and glued them onto a distress Ink background (Spiced Marmelade, Candied Apple and Wilted Violet).

I die cut the background in circles, laminated them and then die cut again. These are really really cute stamps!

So that is it for Halloween 2016, I like to have everything sorted early in the month so I can enjoy them for a while and it helps me detached as well as I can’t keep them all and they eventually finish in the recycling! I know it is a shame, but that the fun each year to come up with new ideas and new designs!

I’d love to see your Papercraft for Halloween or Christmas so do tag me in on Instagram 😉

Thanks if you managed to read all this post haha and HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEENNNN!!!!!

Steph

 

One thought on “Papercraft – Home deco for HALLOWEEN – Enter if you DARE!!!- Clearly Besotted -All in Onesie

Leave a Reply

