Steph Made It For You – DIGITAL STAMP – Bonnes Fetes – BLOG HOP and GIVEAWAY!!

Hello !

Welcome to the release of my new digital stamp entitled BONNES FETES (Happy christmas celebrations)

I love large sentiments! I have had the Lawn Fawn Ornate Ornaments stampset for a while, I used it a lot of different ways, but I was so glad to have found a new way of using it with this large sentiment – I am also still practising window reflections into glass objects 😉.

All my other french sentiments are rather tiny and I couldn’t get the impact that you can get with some of the large English sentiments, that’s also what led me to draw my own.

I simply printed the digital stamp on some Neenah Solar White, stamped around it and started colouring with my Copics. I found that the inkjet (I use a very inexpensive ink) i perfectly resistant to Copic which is good as that is my main colouring medium at the moment.

dsc_5203

dsc_5205

I also tried to print on a distressed background (I believe I used some Strathmore Bristol smooth but I will admit I have a small doubt) and surprisingly the result is good, I like the contrast between this “citrusy” background and the bold sentiment.

dsc_5207

I added a thin layer of fun foam, a few sequins and here it is a cheery shaky festive card!

dsc_5208

I hope you found these cards inspiring.

This Blog post is part of a blog hop, so please head over to these ladies blogs for more inspiration!

Lisa

Ruth

GIVEAWAY

bonnes-fetes-large-a6-filigree

For a chance to win this BONNES FETES digistamp please leave a comment on the blogposts along the hop by the 7 November 2016 23:59 (UK TIME) (the more blogs you comment on the more chances you get to win).

I will announce the winners soon after – please come back to this post to check if you won😉

If you would like to purchase this digital stamp please head over to my Etsy shop.

Thanks for popping by and have a great day!

Steph 😉

9 thoughts on “Steph Made It For You – DIGITAL STAMP – Bonnes Fetes – BLOG HOP and GIVEAWAY!!

  1. lisatilson76 says:

    I love them both Steph. I think the sentiment works SO well as the feature of the card – the super pretty shaker card looks amazing in those fresh citrus colours and the ornaments card is just fabulous – you have got your window reflection perfect! So clever 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

