Avery Elle – Mon Cheri

Hello,

Let’s start with a big thank you to Lisa for offering me this stampset, I hope you will like this card πŸ˜€

I started by stamping the images with some Memento Tuxedo Black on some Neenah Solar White cardstock.

I decided to stamp the cherries as a pair (male and female) as it say “hello my darling (to a male)) –Β (just fiy, cheri is for a male, cheriE is for a female ;)) –

dsc_5859

I then started colouring the cherries, i picked three lighter shades of red for the female (R14 R35 and R29) and three darker shades for the male (R29, R46 and R59).

I then added some dotted shading simply to make it a little bit more interesting than simple shading, I think it add a little something to a simple background design – I used C1, C3, c5 and C7.

Finally i drew a few hearts, that i coloured in red, added a few accent of Sakura White gel pen, and a stiched border line.dsc_5860

I think repetitive stamping is a great technique to used with smaller stampset.

Thank you for popping by πŸ˜‰

Steph

Leave a Reply

