Lawn Fawn – Milk and Cookies

Hello there,

Today’s is my friend’s little one’s birthday whoย is turning 2. I have decided to change from balloons and presents for sweet tasty treats and so I decided to stamp Milk and Cookies.

I used some Memento Tuxedo Black to stamp onto some Neenah Solar White. I also used some all over sticky Post-It notes to create little masks for my stamping but nothing complicated.

I stamped my Artemio rubber stamp Joyeux Anniversaire and then retraced it with a Sakura Micron Pixma to give it a bit more of a “handlettered” look.

DSC_7041

I then coloured my images with Copic Markers, I added a shading under the images with some Warm Grey Markers, and a “halo” above the image with a very light blue copic (BG000).

 

DSC_7043

Finally I also retraced the line of the stamped imaged, and added some glossy accent on the glasses and the green rim of the cookie jar.

I hope you find this card as cute as I do. There have been a lot of new releases and stampsets recently so I thought it would be nice to go back to something that is not so new but still so cute!

Thanks for popping!

Steph

One thought on “Lawn Fawn – Milk and Cookies

  1. Lisa Tilson says:

    What a sweet card Steph, and I agree it’s nice to have a change from balloons, and milk and cookies are perfect (particularly the cookies!). As always, lovely placement of the images and gorgeous colouring. Love the dots around the sentiment too ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

