When you just use too many different brands ;)

Hi there,

This is a card born from a whole bunch of things that didn’t go according to plan but I am glad I got something out of it in the end and I got to say I am quite happy with it!

I first tried to create a galaxy background with Brusho but honestly that didn’t work!

Then in my foiling attemps, I actually used my fingers to dab Decofoil glue (from a Decofoil glue pen) onto the card, then placed foil on it, put it through the laminator (sandwiched in a piece of A4 paper folded in 2) and the result was actually quite organic and I like that.

Paper smooches city die - waffle flower celebrate die - Memory keepers emb folder - Anniv Nono (2)

Then I used my ATG glue gun and place a strip of glue on all four edges of the card and placed foil over it! (Something to know, the foil does stick to the glue but it is not “sealed” so when you touch it it feels a little like jelly).

Then I placed the panel in a We R Memory Keepers embossing folder and it came out pretty well!

Finally I died cut the Waffle Flower word die “celebrate” a few times and the Paper Smooches “cityscape 1”. I added an outline with a copic on the Cityscape die, and glued all the die-cut onto the panel and finally the panel onto a blank card.

Paper smooches city die - waffle flower celebrate die - Memory keepers emb folder - Anniv Nono (1)

Overall, I really liked that card, I could never have planned it that way but I am happy with the result! I hope you find it inspiring!

Thanks for popping by!

Steph

Leave a Reply

